jump to navigation

Tina Fey Covers Harper’s Bazaar November Issue October 7, 2009

Posted by Ashley in magazine interviews.
Tags: , ,
trackback

tina-fey-newsstand-cover-1109-detina-fey-nov-sub-cover-1109-de

Photo Credit (both photos): http://www.harpersbazaar.com/fashion/fashion-articles/tina-fey-photos-1109

Tina Fey is gracing next months cover of Harper’s Bazaar, and giving a hilarious interview about balancing her career, motherhood and marriage. Here’s an excerpt from the interview: “A typical Fey day sounds like a punch line, but more for a black comedy: “Work, come home, play, kid bounce, work again, go to bed.” She has thought about yoga, even done it a couple times. “But,” she notes, “even yoga classes go on 80 or 90 minutes.” Not for Tina the ethos of Gwyneth Paltrow or Madonna, with their two hours plus of bendiness a day. “You will still die,” she observes. “I’ll do grave yoga. Someone can come and stretch me in my grave.”

Read the rest of the interview here

Comments»

1. Sandra Davis - November 18, 2009

I’m trying to find the D G black plastic prescription eyeglass frames that I saw in either the November or December 2009 issue of Bazaar. It was only a one-page ad — the frames were black and the page had “MOD.DG 3071 1501 DOLCEGABBANA.IT” on the page. Where can I find stores that carry this frame? Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thanks.

2. Mick - May 23, 2012

Congratulations. I just finished your first eioditn and I was very impressed by the depth and breadth of your offerings. Your contributors are fine examples of the next generation of proud Aboriginal peoples. I love the mix of videos and written pieces. An on-line magazine is really exciting. I feel very honoured to be associated with your product and I will urge my contacts to check it out.Miigwech


Leave a Reply

