jump to navigation

National Novel Writers Month November 1, 2008

Posted by Ashley in ashmagazine.
Tags: ,
trackback

Did you know that November is National Novel Writers Month, well I didn’t know (which is kind of bad because I want to be a succesful writer). The challenge for National Novel Writers Month, is to finish a novel by midnight-November 30th with 50,000 words (or 175 pages). Since my senior year in high school, I always wanted to write a first draft for my first novel, but have never gotten around to it. But since knowing this novel writing challenge, I’ve decided to go for it. Hopefully by November 30th I’ll have the story I’ve always wanted to write or atleast something close to it.

Comments»

1. williamxander - October 21, 2011

I found out about this recently too and have been getting a head start with world creation and character sketches (Fantasy lover). Hope your writing goes well. I’m so excited though I know the experience will be grueling at times.
cheers.
W.X.


Leave a Reply

