jump to navigation

School Daze is Almost Legal September 24, 2008

Posted by Ashley in ashmagazine.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I can’t believeits been 20 years since Spike Lee premiered  School Daze. Its one of my favorites movies (which is a plus, because I don’t like musicals, but I love the songs “Straight and Nappy “ ( Jasmine Guy pre-A Different World) and ” Be Alone Tonight”  (Tisha Campbell is a great singer). This movie if timeless. I hear that a sequel is in the works, with Alicia Keys and Kanye West as the main stars. I don’t know about that, since both stars are pushing 30 and most of the students are in their early twenties.

This is one of my favorite scenes, Alpha Phi Alpha!!!! (P.S., Vanilla Ice stole their line, Ice Ice Baby…)

Comments»

1. School Daze is Almost Legal Video - September 27, 2008

[…] ashmagazine first collected Added 26 Sep 08 from ashmagazine.wordpress.com […]


Leave a Reply

