jump to navigation

Carrie Bradshaw.com July 1, 2008

Posted by Ashley in pop culture.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Last Saturday, I finally saw Sex And The City!!!! I know, its been an entire month since it first came out, but it was worth the wait. I loved it! From the trailer a while back, I was expecting certain things to happen and some not to happen. But I still love it, I give it 4.5/5 stars. I will definetly post my review later during the week, but I had to write about one thing I couldn’t believe to be true. In the movie, Jennifer Hudson plays Louise, a native of St. Louis who moves to NYC to find love and works as Carrie’s assistant. Since she has a degree in Computer Science, Louise was able to fix Carrie’s website. I thought that her website was only featured in the movie, but I googled it and its real. Its a real website for the fictional Carrie Bradshaw, featuring the three novels she’s written since Sex and The City’s series finale, and photos of the cast through out the movie. If you’re a fan of Sex and the City & Carrie Bradshaw,  check it out!!!!

 

Comments»

1. daveyxchaos - July 4, 2008

Oh wow, that is really neat.
I will definitely check out the website. :]

I also wrote a review about the movie,
and I agree with your rating of a 4.5/5
thats the exact same rating I gave the movie,
can’t wait to read the review. :]

2. Candicexm - October 1, 2008

My husband bought me the movie the morning it came out, and I loved it. As well as loving all of Candice Bushnell’s books. I this movie hit home. Since living in NYC and now moving to Chicago this always brings me back to my heart, I heart NY.

My husband is definitely the BIG in my life. We have gone through our ups and downs but finally we got married last year (after dating for 4 years) and now we watched the movie when it came out the night it premiered and WE decided, I am his Carrie and he is my BIG. He has the same style, carisma, charm and I am just as fancy free as she is. We love each other and we loved the movie and all the history, new comings, and understanding of what coulda, woulda, shoulda that the movie gave us.

I love it, He loved it, everyone I know loved it! It’s an end of an era. Thanks, for everything and thanks for the guidance, I needed it living in NYC.

3. Candicexm - October 1, 2008

My husband bought me the movie the morning it came out, and I loved it. As well as loving all of Candice Bushnell’s books. This movie hit home. Since living in NYC and now moving to Chicago this always brings me back to my heart, I heart NY.

My husband is definitely the BIG in my life. We have gone through our ups and downs but finally we got married last year (after dating for 4 years) and now we watched the movie when it came out the night it premiered and WE decided, I am his Carrie and he is my BIG. He has the same style, carisma, charm and I am just as fancy free as she is. We love each other and we loved the movie and all the history, new comings, and understanding of what coulda, woulda, shoulda that the movie gave us.

I love it, He loved it, everyone I know loved it! It’s an end of an era. Thanks, for everything and thanks for the guidance, I needed it living in NYC.

4. georgiana lobo - March 23, 2009

HI
Kindly tell me the url for carrie bradshaw`s website, as http://www.carriebradshaw.com is taking me to the official satc website which is not what i am looking for.

thanks a lot
georgi

5. Ellie McLean - November 3, 2009

hey sarah i am one of your biggeest fans of sex & the city. when i first bought it me & some friends from school watched it four times that day. we all absolutely loved it & one day we want to grow up like you four. we already go to thecity of melbourne 2 times every holiday but i would love to got go to new york for a week with my friends. anyway absolutely loved that movie & i was wondering if you have any advice for us four. please email me back with some answers.
Thanks.

Ellie McLean

6. Ellie McLean - November 3, 2009

hey sarah its Ellie McLean again. i was wondering if you have any good labels for me to watch out for.
Thanks

Ellie

7. Elena - January 3, 2010

Los 3 libros del principio, ¿estan a la venta?

8. ngf - July 17, 2010

wow very neat really neat i’ll tell my friends

9. vladimir - October 11, 2011

I can.t find the webside!! i really need to see the webside of yue can gimme the post i..ll be apreciatte!!!


Leave a Reply

