jump to navigation

Rant or Rave May 2, 2008

Posted by Ashley in ashmagazine.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I recently read a Q & A that seemed very similar to mine, minus a few questions.  Its not like someone wrote questions that sound a little bit like mine,  they were the exact words. Maybe I missed something in the blogosphere about using another blogger’s work without asking, but I’m making this clear now. Do not copy my work and paste it on your blog and claim it as yours. Its not that hard to write posts, and if you are going to use my work, at least put a link for your readers to know that it is from my blog.
Creative Commons License
Ash Magazine by Ashley-Nicole Weatherington is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Comments»

1. ananda - May 3, 2008

Hi Ashley, I do understand your concerns. Thank you for contacting me directly. Let me know if you have any additional concerns.

2. ananda - May 3, 2008

Hi Ashley-Nicole,

I thought I should also post the response that I sent you so that your wonderful readers know how I managed the process. See below.

Enjoy your weekend.

Ananda Leeke
Author of Love’s Troubadours – Karma: Book One

Email response sent to Ashley-Nicole on May 3:

Date: Sat, 3 May 2008 11:38:17 -0700 (PDT)

From: “Kiamsha Leeke” View Contact

Details Add Mobile Alert

Subject: Re: Author Ananda Leeke’s May News … New Radio Show Beginning June 1

To: “Ashley-Nicole Weatherington”

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for sharing your concerns.

Sheena Neal, the Brown Girl Journal blogger had access to all questions and responses posted on my web site. I gave her permission to use whatever she deemed appropriate for her blog audience. Her blog audience is similar to your blog audience. So I can see why she used a similar set of questions.

When I first started doing interviews, I prepared my own questions and answers that have been posted verbatim on many web sites, blogs, and Myspace pages. Many of those questions have been recycled by radio and television interviewers. As time has progressed, folks like yourself have asked me great questions. They have caused me to prepare even more detailed responses. The content that I use to prepare my responses comes from my previous interviews, book talks, and other discussions with readers. When I am asked to do interviews, I refer folks to my web site and give them permission to ask the same questions that others have asked. They also have the option of asking me original questions. Whatever option they choose, I still use my own content to respond.

I hope I have addressed your concerns.

Again, thank you for your warm wishes and support.

Enjoy your weekend!

Ananda

3. ananda - May 3, 2008

Dear Ashley-Nicole and ash magazine readers,

The responses that appear in Ashely-Nicole’s author interview blog post on March 21, 2008, were created by me in response to questions that she sent me via e-mail. I used content that I created from previous interview questions and responses, book talks, and radio and television interviews with other interviewers to prepare these responses. My photographer Leigh Mosley and I own the copyright to the photograph posted in the March 21, 2008 blog post. I own the copyright of the book cover posted in the March 21st blog post.

Ananda Leeke
Author, Love’s Troubadours – Karma: Book One
http://www.lovestroubadours.com
kiamshaleeke@yahoo.com


Leave a Reply

