jump to navigation

“Damaged” by Danity Kane April 18, 2008

Posted by Ashley in ashmagazine, Lyrics.
trackback

I haven’t posted any lyrics to any great songs in along time. Damaged by Danity Kane, off their new album, Welcome to the Dollhouse, is a song I cannot get out of my head. I’ve been hearing it on z100, the video is being shown on MTV all the time, and their album has been doing well on the Billboard Charts, so because of promotion and it being a catchy dance song, its played everywhere and I love it. Here are the lyrics.

Damaged

-Verse 1-

 

Do, Do you got a first aid kit handy?
Do, Do you know how to patch up a wound?
Tell me
Are you patient,
Understanding?
Cause I might need some time to clear the hole in my heart and I
I’ve tried every remedy
And nothing seems to work for me
Baby, (baby)
This situation is driving me crazy
And I really want to be your lady
But the one before you left me so

-Chorus-
Damaged, Damaged
Damaged, Damaged
I thought that I should let you know
That my heart is
Damaged, damaged
So Damaged
And you can blame the one before
So how you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it
How you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it
-Baby I gotta know what you are gonna do?-
How you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it
-Baby I gotta know what you are gonna do?-
How you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it
-Baby I gotta know what you are gonna do?-

-Verse 2-

 

Do Do you got a first aid kit handy?
Do Do you know how to patch up a wound?
Tell me
Are you patient
Understanding?
Cause I might need some time to clear the hole in my heart and I
You try to gain my trust
Talking is not enough
Actions speak louder than words
You gotta show me something
My heart is missing some pieces
I need this puzzle put together again

-Chorus-
Damaged, Damaged
Damaged, Damaged
I thought that I should let you know
That my heart is
Damaged, damaged
So Damaged
And you can blame the one before
So how you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it
How you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it
-Baby I gotta know what you are gonna do?-
How you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it
-Baby I gotta know what you are gonna do?-
How you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it
-Baby I gotta know what you are gonna do?-

 

 

-Bridge-


Can you fix my h-e-a-r-t
Cause it d-a-m-a-g-e-d
Can you fix my h-e-a-r-t
Tell me are you up for the challenge
Cause my heart is

-Chorus-

 

Damaged,
Damaged
I thought that I should let you know
That my heart is
Damaged
So Damaged
And you can blame the one before

 

Damaged,
Damaged
I thought that I should let you know
That my heart is
Damaged
So Damaged
And you can blame the one before
So how you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it
How you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it
How you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it
How you gonna fix it, fix it, fix it

 

 

-Brigde-


My heart is
Damaged,
Damaged,
Damaged

 

My heart is
Damaged,
Damaged,
Damaged

 

My heart is
Damaged,
Damaged,
Damaged

 

My heart is
Damaged,
Damaged,
Damaged

 

My heart is
Damaged

Comments»

1. mamoudoe - July 8, 2008

hi my name is Mamou doe and i love you guys.

2. célia josiane - July 10, 2008

hi danity kane!!!!my name is josiane i only want to tell you that i love your music and your style excuz me but my english isn t very good but i know that you will have many sucess so good luck……………..

3. gene - July 11, 2008

dear Aubrey, wow i love u your gorgeous, hey im single, and id go out with you anytime you want….are you single?

4. andrea bautista - July 17, 2008

hey danity kane!!!!!! U guys r like super awesome i love u guys!!! nd aundrea ur sooo awesome!!! i love all of u guys!! :]

5. esmirna - July 17, 2008

i love this song i wish i could meet u

6. Rachel - July 18, 2008

Sucka for Love is the best sng on this album, however damaged is good too.

7. yasamin - July 21, 2008

danity kane rocks ever sense my cousin that i hate leeza showed me damaged this song is adicting but it still rocks


Leave a Reply

