jump to navigation

Several Wet’n’Wild Products have been Put to Rest January 29, 2008

Posted by Ashley in Blush, Lipstick/gloss/liner.
Tags: , ,
trackback

logo_wnw_1.gif

Wet’n’Wild‘s products are doing yet another make-over (if you’ve been a fan of them like I’ve have, you’ve noticed the change) and are saying “bye bye” to several products/shades. In a link posted on their website “Beauty bye-bye”  lists shades of lip glosses/blushes/eye-shadows, etc. that are discontinued. A lot of those products were my faves: Including  their Twist Up Blush Stick,but taking the place of these products are new and improved versions of them. Like, there’s a new 3 of a kind Twist Up Stick with a few more shades than the old one and a new lip gloss, Diamond Brillance Moisture Lip Sheen for those who used to love Precious Metal Lip Stick. Be sure to see if your faves are still there by logging on to: www.wnwbeauty.com

Comments»

1. P. Knowles - March 31, 2008

HELP!!! I’ve been using W and W lipstick and eye and lip liners for years…..I experimented with many lipsticks that proved to be useless to me because of wanting just a certain color and look…these lipsticks were from different companies also.

Then I found W and W’s 503-A……loved it and have been using it exclusively for ages, since it is what I was looking for. Now…..I can no longer find it anywhere where I live. I have tried all the shades around it, including 503-B and 510-A and others. Please help or give me a phone number for the company so I can get the needed info…..I just can’t stand to start in on another round of blind-tests trying to find the right color again!! Thanks

2. Marilyn Scarborough - August 19, 2008

I was searching the Wet N Wild lipstick site to see what happened to 503A also. I live in Palm Desert, CA and haven’t been able to find it anywhere. Tried to decide what color might have replaced it, but didn’t have much luck there either.

Did you get information from anyone concerning a replacement?

Thanks,

3. Deb - August 26, 2008

Where can I get W n W clear lipgloss in a tube?

4. denise - October 28, 2008

did anyone ever find 503a, it was my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!!

5. Theresa Wells - November 10, 2008

I have been trying to find “Wet and Wild” lipstick in 503 B color. Is it possible to order this color?

6. Bernice Milius - December 16, 2008

I have used w n w 503B for years and now it is discontinued, I can’t find another color of it that even comes close. Please help me.

7. lucy torres - January 6, 2009

I’ve been looking for the wet and wild fresh face skincare face wash and I’ve checked with Rite-Ade, Path-Mark, and CVS and I have had no success in finding this great product. please help

8. Sheila Clark - January 22, 2009

Hi,
My name is Sheila, and I sale Wet n’ Wild lipsticks at http://www.wetnwildlipsticks.com The Passion Collection. While only 12 shades are now being offered in The Passion Collection, plans are to introduce new and old favorites in time. I invite you all to check out The Passion Collection. As a courtesy for all who visit http://www.wetnwildlipsticks.com because of this post, you will receive an additional 15% off your purchases for the next two weeks. Go ahead be BOLD and try a new shade on us. Your discount code is CourtesyDiscount.

9. julie bricker - February 2, 2009

i am looking for an old shade of lipstick called mauve madness (532D). is there any way i can purchase some tubes? thanks very much

10. Joanne - March 5, 2009

Is there anyone out there who knows where I might still be able to find the discontinued Wet n Wild lipliner, #713? If you know of a store that is still selling any left over ones, I would love to know the mame of the store. I have used this particular shade for years and have not been able to even find a close replacement for it.

11. denise - March 6, 2009

Did anyone find 503A?

12. Cindy - March 26, 2009

Is 713 the same as 713A? I have 713A – sealed – two of them, but they don’t have a ‘color name..’ so I am not sure if its what you’re looking for..

Ohh, I also have a few of 503A (Peach Gold) available.. not many tho.. Lots of Discontinued WnW favorites in my store.. I hope I might have the items you’re looking for!

Randi - September 13, 2009

Do you still have any 503A?

13. what - April 2, 2009

bet there not 99 cents though right

14. Jane B - May 14, 2009

I’m looking for wet and wild lipstick, cream 83. Do they still make it and where can I buy it. I love the color.

15. Ashley - November 15, 2009

looking for 3 of a kind blush stick color 727…..anyone?

Want4Less - December 12, 2009

Ashley,

We have the Wet N Wild 3 of a Kind @ http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001T8UCP0

16. JUDY WILLIAMSON - December 29, 2009

IS IT POSSIBLE TO GET WET N WILD 503A? THANK YOU SO MUCH

17. Jeanne A Metzger - November 1, 2010

Looking for Lipstick 526A. Been using it for years… Still have half a lipstick left but can’t find it on shelves now. Love the color.

Kathy - December 15, 2010

Looking for 535A and can’t find it.

18. Sharon - March 21, 2011

It appears that the original colors we have grown accustomed to are no longer being made. I’m looking for the original 526 (I believe to be the number) that was a brick red with a light glitter to it. I don’t like bright red. If you know where I can find mine. Thanks for the discount for W&W, however, until I find the color I like, I won’t be using any additional colors.

19. Linda - July 21, 2011

I am looking for 665A lip liner. I LOVE the color and nothing else matches like it. Does anyone know where you can find some?


Leave a Reply

