jump to navigation

Tammy Tibbetts: Writer of a few Blogs You Should Check Out! November 26, 2007

Posted by Ashley in Blogs I Love.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

magicgarden.jpg 

Tammy Tibbetts is an up and coming magazine editor who, at first look at her experience, I was completely intimidated by. Her resume is filled with internships and freelance work from the likes of such magazines as JANE Magazine. Seventeen Magazine, CosmoGIRL! Magazine and Ladies Home Journal. And in person, she’s very nice and sincere, with a personality that everyone is going to automatically like. I first met her  when I sent in an e-mail to write for the nywici NEXT newsletter, she was the editor in chief/founder of it, and told me I would have to sign up as a member of New York Women in Communications Inc. in order to write for the newsletter. NYWICI, www.nywici.org, an organization for women who aspire or already have a career in communications (such as advertising, publishing, public relations, print journalism etc.). I signed up and was featured as the student spotlight for Spring 2007  issue. I’m writing about this today because I received an e-mail from her talking about her new blog, “Do They Know It’s Christmas?”, www.newyorktoliberia.wordpress.com, which showcases her journey to Liberia as she volunteers there and writes about her experience. Its something that you should definitely check out. I also like to read her other blog Pretty Lady, www.prettylady.wordpress.com , which features posts on fashion, lifestyle, good books to read, magazine career advice, the best places to be and be seen in NYC and much more for a gal whose interested in a career in magazines. So, definetly check out both blogs by Tammy Tibbetts, www.tammytibbetts.com , there a must read!

Comments»

1. JeNil Askew - September 5, 2008

I am a inspiring journalist and writer for magazines like Jane and I was wondering like how did you get the oppurtunity to write for them????

2. sandrar - September 10, 2009

Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

3. Quahleatita - December 10, 2009

Fantastic affair, did not thought this was going to be so amazing when I looked at your title with link!!


Leave a Reply

