jump to navigation

Music Journalism Internships June 7, 2007

Posted by Ashley in ashmagazine.
trackback

If you’re looking for an internship in music journalism, I suggest e-mailing the editorial assistant of the entertainment and/or music department about the FAQs of an internship. You should also check out magazines that are geared towards music, like www.rollingstone.com , www.vibe.com , www.blender.com and www.spin.com Here is a link to info about an internship with Rolling Stone Magazine (and its nothing like the MTV reality show, I’m from Rolling Stone) http://www.princetonreview.com/cte/profiles/internshipGenInfo.asp?internshipID=684

I also suggest you check http://www.ed2010.com/ed-campus/internships/list to check out for any music intern openings

Comments»

1. cljohnso - June 14, 2009

I love music and I love writing, but I wanna make good money too. I can’t sing, to clumsy to dance, so I write and listen to music all the time. I hope that get by getting an internship that maybe my dream with music and wrtitng can develope into a successful career.

2. Tricia Callahan - June 15, 2009

Hello.
I am an avid reader of the Rolling Stone and it is my dream to write for them one day I am currently involved with 3 different internships where I write about music, interview bands, and go to shows whenever the opportunity presents itself. I haven’t been applying for the Rolling Stone internships because I think I should build up some awesome clips before hand. Do you, as a Rolling Stone employee, think that is a good idea or should I apply every chance I get? I would appreciate any feedback you can provide. Thank you for the post it is hard to find any information regarding helping those who are interested in a music journalism career.

himanshu - February 18, 2011

hi,
I am a third year student in University of delhi . i am regular reader of the rolling stones magazine online and a big music lover who can’t live with his i pod and a guitarist myself .
just wanted to know you started about for the first time for the magazines you are currently writing for .
I would be really grateful if you could give me the right direction for the same .

thank you .

3. Juegos - December 20, 2010

My friend suggested this blog, and he is totally right in every way, keep up!

4. chloe louise chuter - July 25, 2011

my name is chloe and i am 13 years old (almost 14)
even though i am young i would really like to be a music journalist and if that fails a supernatural journalist. music is my passion and i wouldn’t be able to live without it so know or later in my life i would love to do this i dont want money i just want to be recognised and for other people to be able to enjoy reading what i enjoy to do age is just a number give me a chance


Leave a Reply

