jump to navigation

If I had an Ipod…. April 21, 2007

Posted by Ashley in Music.
trackback

Ashley TisdaleAmy Winehouse

Three songs that I really love out right now are all, coincidentally, begin with the letter “A”. Amy Winehouse’s debut single “You know I’m no good”, is a kind of bluesy 1940-1950’s song with a kind of hip-hop vibe. The remix of the song featuring rapper Scarface has been playing on the hip-hop stations but the video has been on massive air-play on MTV and MTV Jams. I also like Ashley Tisdale’s single “Be Good to Me”. Although I’m not much of a High-school musical fan, this song has a good beat and melody to sing to. Its played on Z100 almost every hour, is becoming yet another Disney channel star hit (i.e. Vanessa Hudgens and Hilary Duff). I also like the new group, Audio Club, and their song, “Something Serious”. Its a fun song, something that is definitely requested in the dance clubs. At first, i thought the rapping was kind of corny but it grew on me after I listened to it several times. All are great songs that I definetley recommend everybody whose reading this to buy/download!

Comments»

1. Desktopjunk - April 22, 2007

Thanks, always good posts on your blog!


Leave a Reply

