jump to navigation

“Sweetness” April 5, 2007

Posted by Ashley in Lyrics.
trackback

 Jimmy Eat World Photo

Jimmy Eat World’s “Sweetness” 

If you’re listening whoa-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
Sing it back
whoa-oh-oh-oh-oh
String from your tether unwinds.
Whoa-oh oh-oh
Up and outward (but only) to bind.
Whoa-oh-whoa-oh
I was spinning free
Whoa-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh with a little sweet and simple surrounded me.

Are you listening?
whoa-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
Sing it back.Whoa-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
so tell me what I need
Whoa-oh-oh-ohwhen the words lose their meaning.
I was spinning free
whoa-oh-oh-oh-oh-ohwith a little sweet and simple surrounding me. 
Yeah, stumble until you crawl.
Sinking into sweet uncertainty

If you’re listening
are you listening?
Sing it back. 
Whoa-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
I’m still running away.
I won’t play your hide and seek game.
whoa-oh oh-oh
 

I was spinning free Whoa-oh-oh-oh-oh-ohwith a little sweet and simple surrounding me.
What a dizzy dance
whoa-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
This sweetness will not be concerned with me
This sweetness will not be concerned with me
No the sweetness will not be concerned with me 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

