jump to navigation

10 reasons why I should be a magazine intern (and editor)! March 8, 2007

Posted by Ashley in ashmagazine.
trackback

Right now I’m applying for internships, so for all the magazine editors and interns or people who know people in the magazine industry, please read this and consider me as an intern for your magazine.

1. Writing has always been a great past-time for me

2. I have great journalism experience, while working for the campus newspaper and being a stringer for CosmoGIRL!

3. My plan is to help young women’s self-esteem and self image problems thought magazines, since they already have a big impact on their lives now.

4. I plan to fill a void that’s missing in most magazines: diversity (in ethnicity,weight,culture,etc.)

5. It involves my two passions (writing and magazines) which i both love!

6. I wrote a paper about it in the 6th grade, as a career I would want to have when I was older

7. Its brought out a more open side, in terms of voicing my opinion, since I’m a shy person

8. I read magazines inside and out, I know the different messages they want to portray, and the business aspect of it as well

9. Movies involving magazine journalism ,like How to loose a guy in 10 days and 13 going on 30, are my favorites to watch

10. I live and breathe magazines, I’m the “real girl”, I’ve been into magazines since my first issue of Disney Adventures,i’ll give magazines their opinion from a readers perspective. I’m also a well rounded person, polite, courteous and a hard-worker.

Comments»

1. CubReporters - April 18, 2007

Thought you might be interested in checking out CubReporters.org, an online career guide for young journalists and college students.


Leave a Reply

