jump to navigation

Back to Basics! February 23, 2007

Posted by Ashley in album reviews.
trackback

Christina Aguilera Photo

My favorite artist of all time is Christina Aguilera. I’ve been a fan of her’s since “Genie in a Bottle”, I have all her albums (from her Spanish language album “Mi Reflejo” to her Christmas album and the infamous “Stripped” album). I even have her DVD’s from her tours, so I would definitely consider myself one of her biggest fans. Her new album, Back to Basics, is a mix between pop, R&B and old school blues songs. I love every single song on the two-disc CD. My favorites are: her new single “Candyman“, “Mercy on me“,” Slow Down Baby“, and “Without You“. If people didn’t already separate her from the other teen pop starts of the 90’s ( aka Many Moore, Jessica Simpson and Britney Spears), this album has definitely done it. To hear clips, go to www.amazon.com/Back-Basics-Christina-Aguilera and read more reviews on the album.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

